Welcome to the Lickey and Blackwell Parish Council website.

Located on and around the famous Lickey Hills, we are just 10 miles fromBirmingham city centre. Lickey and Blackwell Parish Council was established in May 1993, making it one of    the newer of the 19 Parish Councils in the District of Bromsgrove.

It comprises nine Councillors who are elected to represent five wards within the Parish; Linthurst Ward (3 councillors), Shepley Ward (2 councillors), Grange Ward (2 councillors), Lickey Ward (1 councillor) and Monument Ward (1 councillor).

Parish Councils are an essential part of local democracy acting on behalf of the wide variety of communities they represent by:

  • • Giving views on behalf of residents on planning applications and other proposals that affect their area
  • • Undertaking projects and working in partnership with other bodies on schemes that benefit the parish
  • • Alerting relevant authorities to problems that arise or work needing to be done.

The boundary of Lickey and Blackwell Parish Council, including bus stops and footpaths, is represented on the map below (click to enlarge):

Lickey & Blackwell Parish Council area detailing bus stops, footpaths and principal roads (credit: Bromsgrove District Council)

Any queries, please contact Lisa Winterbourn, Executive Officer
on 07930 837 770 
or by email here

We can also be found on social media: